Is Fortnite down? Latest server and status updates

World News

FORTNITE Chapter 3 is finally upon us – but some users have reported problems with the popular video game.

On January 13, 2022, many users reported problems with logging in, just one day before the Playstation Cup begins.

Is Fortnite down?

On January 13, 2022, Fortnite Status tweeted: "We are investigating login issues in Fortnite.

"We will update you when the issues are resolved."

The issues have affected players trying to get involved in Winterfest 2021.

Problems started the night prior and have continued through the morning hours.

Users were stating that they are unable to connect to Fortnite servers as well as experiencing unexpected errors when signing in.

When else was Fortnite down?

Fortnite was reported to be down on December 29, 2021.

According to Downdetector, users reported issues with the server connection and logging in. The issues began in the US around 10.40am EST.

Some users reported saying they had an error message say, "you don't have permission to play Fortnite."

Gamers took to Twitter to discuss Fortnite being down and the servers not working.

Fortnite commented on the outage saying, "We are investigating login, matchmaking and other issues. We will update you when the issues are resolved."

On December 14, users had issues with the game ahead of a new update.

The developers, Epic Games, said they had disabled matchmaking ahead of the upcoming v19.01 update.

On its server status page, it noted that almost all parts of Fortnite were “under maintenance”.

This includes game services to the item shops and leaderboards. 

On December 14, game services, login, matchmaking and more were under maintenance as the company rolls out the v19.01 update.

That was the first big update to Fortnite Chapter Three.

It will likely add a number of new items and NPCs for the game's annual seasonal WinterFest event.

It was previously inaccessible for fans as it geared up for the launch of the new season.

On Saturday, December 4, 2021, at 1pm PT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET / 9pm GMT players took part in the live Fortnite "The End" event.

more from fortnite

GAME OVER

Fortnite users report login issues just one day before Playstation Cup begins

FRIEND OR FOE

Mary Jane, Green Goblin, and secret third character coming to Fortnite

VICTORY ROYALE

I'm a Fortnite expert – here's a trick to make it easier to get a kill

SHROOM RAIDER

How to unlock Fortnite's Madcap Crescent Shroom Pickaxe early for free

The event was a one-time only deal so if you missed it, there's no way to play it once it's over.

Fortnite's epic season finale featured an appearance by Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, which is no great shock, given all the hints the game and he have been doling out lately.

The season ended with the island flipping upside down to reveal a brand new map.

The Fortnite server downtime ended at 3pm GMT on Sunday, December 5.

    Source: Read Full Article