Confederate government

World News

Information about Confederate government

United States 1876, 1877, 1888, 1890, 1904 1916, 1922, 1927,1942 1942 at. 1891That same month in 1866, after the South had declared themselves to be in rebellion, the U. Congress unanimously passed a resolution for the annexation of Texas. Government then made official a policy of annexation, and, at the same time, established the Texas Republic, which would be a free, self-supporting, union of the independent and sovereign republics of the Republic of Texas and New Mexico. This new state, which would be called Texas, was formed from the merger of the states of New Mexico and Utah, which were also incorporated into the United States as independent states. The State of Texas was originally to be made a part of Mexico by a treaty, but a treaty was never entered into. Instead, when Texas became its own independent nation in 1845, the Mexican government refused to recognize and would not accept Texas as a part of their country.

This article about Confederate government